Skip to main content

Ragtime to Grime - The Takeaway Tour

Get ready for dance with a difference this October as Temujin Gill’s Grounded Movement bring their live dance and rap show to your doorstep. Specially designed to be performed at the end of your garden path, the show was originally developed in collaboration with the late hip hop artist Ty, and is a takeaway special based on the company’s cutting-edge production Ragtime to Grime, with music by Nick Ramm. It explores the story of troubled young people mentally adrift and disenfranchised from history, highlighting the cathartic impact of music, and the power this has to anchor us in our own lives. Ragtime to Grime – The Takeaway Tour is a vibrant and expressive thought provoking show, guaranteed to lift the spirits.

We’ll be in different parts of the borough on different days, so grab your bubble and book a performance to come directly to you. This show is pay what you can, but with freelance artists hit hard during the pandemic, we’re handing over all of the box office takings directly to them!

Schedule

Saturday 10 October - Abbey Wood
Tuesday 13 October - Plumstead and Glyndon
Wednesday 14 October - Thamesmead Moorings and Woolwich Rivers
Friday 16 October - Shooters Hill
Saturday 17 October - Eltham North and Eltham West
Sunday 18 October - Coldharbour and New Eltham
Wednesday 21 October - Eltham South and Middle Park & Sutcliffe
Thursday 22 October - Kidbrooke with Hornfair
Friday 23 October - Greenwich West and Blackhearth Westcombe
Saturday 24 October - Charlton and Woolwich Common

Photo: Joolze Dymond

Dates




Location
Abbey Wood Community Centre
Get directions